1/100

Day 1 of my 100 days of mindfulness started with a bang. I woke up with a stomach bug and had to call in sick for work. My stomach cramps were so bad I had to stay in bed all morning. There went my morning run and yoga/meditation sesh. 

Food actually presented itself as the biggest exercise of the day. Not being able to eat anything made me really think about my food choices and take my time to slowly chew and appreciate my food (who knew a plain piece of bread could be so exciting?).

My Masters second semester started today and with it the impending decision on a dissertation topic. Did not see this time coming so fast. 

That and a new job tell me it’s time to really work on myself and finding balance in order to not lose myself in the middle of all of my commitments.

“Practice and all is coming”, right?

Leave a Reply

