8/100

Today was bittersweet. Final day at my job and even though I chose to leave to chase a new challenge I can’t help but to be sad.

You can fit a lot of life in just 6 months. I have met some incredible people, learned so much and expanded my mind so much in the past 6 months. It was an incredible experience that I wouldn’t trade for anything.

So today I am allowing myself to be sad. I just finished reading the card all of my colleagues signed for me and couldn’t help tearing up. Because in the end, it’s the little things that make it matter. All of the lunch breaks that I have spent chatting with colleagues, instead of staring at screens. All of the breakthroughs and light bulb moments. Even all of the frustrations. All of those add up to a period of my life I will never forget.

But tomorrow? Tomorrow I will stop being sad and start being hopeful. Because your journey just ended, so that can only mean a new great one is about to start!

One thought on “8/100

Leave a Reply

